top of page
  • KM✿

Dear Chihuahua Baby,


A brown and white chihuahua wearing a thin green collar running forward with his tongue hanging out among blue skies with sunbeams seeping through clouds.

Dear Chihuahua Baby,


Charro, I know you were basically a grandpa in dog years but to me, you were like my first baby. You were so small and precious, you always wagged your tail at me when I came downstairs in the morning, and you wouldn’t eat your food unless you had company, and cuddled up to me like you couldn’t be apart for too long. You were so adorable.

I wish we had more time together. I knew from the start that I would only get to spend a few months with you, after all we were just pet-setting you until your owner could take you to Japan. But I never thought you would be taken away from this world shortly after we said goodbye. I will never forget the look of sudden fear and worry as you watched us walk away, leaving you behind in the pet hotel. I had to hold in tears… I mentally communicated to you that you would be reunited with your owner and family soon, that you would be in a new and permanent home in Japan. Did you hear me?

Charro, I wish you had better owners. I can’t say too much but you deserved better. I’m glad we met and that I got to play your mom for those few months. I cherish them so much, the memories of you running around in our garden, the way you barked so loud but the moment any dog squared up you went quiet, the way your butt shook when you were trying to push one out. I loved wrapping you in your blanket like a burrito, I loved napping next to you, I loved going out and feeling guilty for leaving you…

You didn’t deserve to leave this world the way you did. I hope it wasn’t painful. I hope you didn’t suffer. I hope that you remembered only good things from your life. I miss you so much, my little baby. It hurts that we will never know what happened, that your owners weren’t the best they could be to you, and it hurts to think that this wouldn’t have happened if you were still with my family and me.

Charro, I will never forget you. My little Chihuahua baby, I love you so much. I hope you’re getting along with Perro, he’s younger than you but he’s bigger so play nice! Come cuddle with me whenever you can, I will always have a blanket to share with you.


Sincerely,

A sign off reading "K From the Mountain" written in black cursive font




Image by K From the Mountain.

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
bottom of page