top of page
  • KM✿

Dear 11:11 Wishers,


A word bubble that says the date 11.11.11 over another word bubble that says 11/11/11 on a teal background.


Dear 11:11 Wishers,


This feels like I’m writing a little letter to myself because I’m always making a wish whenever I notice it’s 11:11. I don’t think I’ll ever stop, nor do I really want to. I love keeping this innocent tradition going. It’s harmless, it’s hopeful, and it’s such a cute way to keep your inner child alive.


When did you start wishing at 11:11? What does it mean for you? Do you tell your wish to others afterwards?


I think I started in high school with one of my best friends always pointing it out to me. We’d chat a lot after school and he’d tried to get me to stay online until at least 11:11. When I did, we’d spam each other 1111s and argue who noticed it first. I’m not too sure if I believe in numerology but I’m not sure if I don’t believe in it either. 11:11 does bring me a lot of joy; maybe because of that high school memory, maybe because of that best friend, or maybe because I just love having hope and the possibility of a wish coming true.


I never tell people what I’ve wished either. Something about it possibly not coming true if I did. But usually I’ll wish for the same thing for a long period of time until that comes true or irrelevant, and then I’ll find something else to dwell on and wish for.


Whatever you wish for, I hope you never stop being an 11:11 wisher. I hope you keep this little practice of hope alive for as long as you can. It’s so important to have hope these days; and even if you don't truly believe in your wish coming true, just having that practice of entertaining this hope is good for the soul. There’s inspiration in being such a dreamer, overwhelmingly so in a world that overtly tries to ridicule that. So make a wish! On an eyelash, at 11:11, on a shooting star, when blowing out birthday candles, on a wishbone, on an airplane between your fingers… dream a little dream! Keep having a little hope!



Sincerely,

A sign off reading "K From the Mountain" written in black cursive font





Image from Time and Date.

16 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

3 Comments


Guest
Jan 05, 2023

💛

Like

Guest
Jan 23, 2022

1111 is my angel number!

Like
KM✿
Mar 25, 2022
Replying to

Glad this post resonated with you! Thank you for your support☺️

Like
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
bottom of page