top of page
  • KM✿

Dear Mama,


Dear Mama,

Mama, I promise you,

My siblings and I, we promise you

to learn

to change

to succeed

Mama, you raised us:

You get what you give, a recycled wisdom

Blame is faulty, responsibility is growth

Change is natural, needed, noble

So Mama, we remembered you.

Mama, we listened.

And now we are changing

now we are doing

now we are leading

Mama, I promise you,

My sibling and I, we will heal you.

Now you are dying

But soon you will heal.

Sincerely,

A sign off reading "K From the Mountain" written in black cursive font



Read Part 1 and Part 2 of Dear Mama



42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
bottom of page