top of page
  • KM✿

Dear Mama,



Dear Mama,

Mama, I thank you.

My siblings and I, we exist because of you

live because of you

grow because of you

thrive because of you.

Mama, you never give up:

You light up the sky, brighten our lives

You run your fingers through our hairs, on our skin

You wave and sing, encouragingly, lovingly

But Mama, we forgot you

Mama, we lost sight.

And now you are crying

now you are seething

now you are dying.

Mama, I thank you.

My siblings and I, we broke you.

And now you are dying

But Mama, now we change.


Sincerely,

A sign off reading "K From the Mountain" written in black cursive font



Read Part 1 and Part 3 of Dear Mama



28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
bottom of page