top of page
  • KM✿

Dear Mama,



Dear Mama,

Mama, I am so sorry.

My siblings and I, we ignored you

abandoned you

mistreated you

destroyed you

Mama, you taught us:

“Don’t smoke, it destroys your lungs and others’ too.

Don’t litter, a clean home is your welcome and others’ too.

Don’t bully, lives matter – yours and others’ too.”

But Mama, we didn’t listen.

Mama, we didn’t care

And now you are choking

now you are crying

now you are dying

Mama, I am so sorry.

My siblings and I, we made you sick

And now you are dying

And now we are next


Sincerely,

A sign off reading "K From the Mountain" written in black cursive font



Read Part 2 and Part 3 of Dear Mama


79 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
Envelope Lines_edited.jpg
bottom of page